Social Justice

"The Church cannot and must not remain on the sidelines in the fight for justice." - Pope Benedict XVI

Catholic social teaching has seven key themes:

  • Life and Dignity of the Human Person
  • Call to Family, Community, and Participation
  • Rights and Responsibilities
  • Option for the Poor and Vulnerable
  • The Dignity of Work and the Rights of Workers
  • Solidarity
  • Care for God's Creation

Learn more about these seven themes here. We hope you will join us on the work to create a more just world.